cownanax.blogg.se

.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550
.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550









.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550
  1. #.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550 pro
  2. #.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550 trial

I've been contemplating getting a Taurus pt111 g2 but wanted to actually fire one first.

.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550

WeinerDog Posts: 341 Joined: Mon 7:47 am Location: Coventry (Akron) This may be one gun I'll have to hang onto. Feels great in my small hand and recoil was very manageable. This gun is light enough and small enough for pocket carry. All seven rounds struck the head of my target. Of course replicating adrenaline is impossible. Then I decided to see what would result if I tried my " convenience store " scenario where I shoot rapidly as I feel I would in a shootout situation where I am nervous. I started slow and with perfect breathing, squeezing not jerking the trigger and not anticipating the shot I was able to put rounds on top of each other at 5 yards and again at 10 yards. I used Remington and Blazer Brass ball ammo and Hornady Duty HP with no failures.

.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550

I started at 5 yards today just as a reliability check.

#.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550 pro

I bought my lc9s pro at the Canton gun show for $ 349 plus tax. I had a chance to try the trigger on the lc9s recently and couldn't believe the difference compared to the lc9. trigger which many people complain about. I bought a Glock 42 recently and realized it had a 9 lb. The Shield is an excellent gun but not a true pocket gun. My back muscles spasm with any type of belt or pressure around the mid section. I continually got smaller and lighter as pocket carry became necessary because of back issue. I've had almost 80 pistols since getting my CHL so I can truly say I've just about tried every carry gun. I took my new lc9s pro to the range today and couldn't be more pleased. If you're considering purchasing one, I hope this helps you decide one way or the other. If you like to read reviews, hope you enjoyed. 1280 fps - ditto, guess I continue to be optimistic with this brand, but it just disappoints on every single platform:/ 1200 fps - wouldn't extract 60% of the time 1640 fps - awesome with some brilliant muzzle flash! (Q: would I be wise to avoid this ammo in the future to preserve the function of the gun?)įederal 325 box 40 gr. 1280 fps - flawless performanceĬCI Stinger 32gr. But, now that I know exactly what to feed it I expect many pleasant plinking trips to the range in my future with this little gun.īest ammo - no fte/ftf, in no particular order:ĬCI Mini Mag HP 36gr. The fact that it ate most of the ammo I fed it with no problem was a pleasant surprise because these 22 autos can be so very picky. Unacceptable Ruger, but thanks for trying. I have to ding it one for its disappointing DA pull. Great little plinker, actually lots of fun! As far as 22's go, this one is easily 9/10. However, I was able to keep my groups to a quarter size hole with one flier out of ~50 that still has me scratching my head oh well, nothing's perfect. DA pull, did not waste much time on that, it's not great. When I shot it, I was very pleased and would like to have stayed longer and shot it some more - a lot more! Easy to handle (well, it's a 22!) comfortable grip even if smallish & good safety systems. In fact, she started out unimpressed but warmed up to it and was having fun by the end (but she still wants a crossbow ). It was easy to handle in her little hands and it did not misbehave, even with her beginner's grip. I mean, early impressions are everything and really until I get a few hundred rounds through it there's no point in stressing over accuracy just yet, imo, ymmv.ĭaughter had no trouble with the gun. My questions for this little gun today were how reliable are you and what kind of ammo do you like to eat? I can test it for accuracy later once I get ammo questions answered and become more comfortable with it. Most of my time was spent coaching her, going through function & safety checks and getting a feel for this piece's characteristics. As such, I wasn't too caught up shooting to test it for accuracy. Daughter also in tow, her first time shooting too so I let her help me christen it.

#.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550 trial

Took it home, stripped it,cleaned and lubed it (not too much) including mags which were pretty greasy for some reason, no polishing or sight adjustment, just out of the box & into trial by fire.įirst time shooting it today.











.357mag accurate 5 cci 500 or 550